Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon

TEAMSTERS STATEMENT ON CORONAVIRUS PANDEMIC   (WASHINGTON) – As the United States responds to the outbreak of COVID-19, we must ensure that working people are able to perform their jobs in a safe working environment and that sick leave is available to all workers.
Download: fmcsa_waivers_for_commercial_driversweb.pdf

Film & Media Day 2020 Santa Fe NM

Film & Media Day 2020 Santa Fe NM Film & Media day was held on 2/10/2020 in Santa Fe, NM at the State Capital.

ABF Will Pay 2019 Profit-Sharing Bonus To Teamster Employees

ABF Freight to Pay 2019 Profit-Sharing Bonus to Eligible Union Employees Bonus payment for reaching 95.
Download: 2019-2022_ABF_Profit_Sharing_Bonus.pdf

Martin Luther King Remembered

On the night before he died, Martin Luther King gave a speech about the dignity of labor. It still rings true. He was in Memphis, Tenn., supporting sanitation workers' rights to respect and a decent wage. He said: “Whenever you are engaged in work that serves humanity and is for the building of humanity, it has dignity and it has worth.” Dr.

Teamster News Headlines
Express Division Update for Friday, April 3, 2020
National Freight Division Update for Friday, April 3, 2020
A Message from IBT Passenger Transportation Director Rick Middleton
Federal Charges Filed by Teamsters Against Buffett-Owned Furniture Firm
A Message to Warehouse Teamsters from Division Director Steve Vairma 
Teamsters Package and Feeder Delivery Operations Factsheet
Teamsters Health Care Division Survey
Dean Foods Bankruptcy Update for April 1, 2020
Garbage Man Inspires Others by Working His Route at Night
Kroger Family of Companies and Teamsters Announce Hero Bonus for All Hourly Frontline Associates
Contact Elected Officials!
Current Campaigns
  • The International Brotherhood of Teamsters is closely monitoring the global health crisis caused by the coronavirus pandemic. Working with other unions, public health officials and other experts in our Safety and Health Department, the Teamsters Union is focused on providing our affiliate locals, 1.4 million members, and staff with the most up-to-date information and resources to help everyone in this difficult time. 

    Many Teamster members across multiple industries are seeing the effects of the widespread transmission of the disease caused by the virus, known as COVID-19. These workers are at increased risk if they frequently interact with potentially infected or infected individuals.

  • On Tuesday, November 12, 2019, Dean Foods filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy protection. It’s important to note that many companies file Chapter 11 in an effort to reorganize their debt and capital structure to facilitate a sale to a strategic/industry buyer or to a financial buyer with the goal to continue operating its core lines of business – and one of those options appears to be the case here.   

    The Teamsters Dairy Conference will continue to update Local Unions and our nearly 5,000 Teamster members working at Dean Foods on key developments in the bankruptcy case. We will post relevant newsletters, articles and key dates in this space.

  • Workers’ pensions are being endangered by both Congress and those charged with overseeing them. The Teamsters and our members are standing united to say “No!” to cuts and “Yes!” to greater retirement security!

Site Search
Site Map
RSS Feeds
Teamster Drivers Take Home 15 Awards
Updated On: May 15, 2012

The 2012 NM Truck Roadeo held on May 5th was another success story for our Union Brothers that competed in the event taking home a combined total of 15 awards including first place in half of the categories, the Team Trophy (won by ABF) and also Driver of the Year won by Ronald Greenstreet of YRC (pictured). The Teamsters were represented by 4 companies this year; ABF, Sandia National Labs, TDI/UPS (Sara Lee), and YRC.  Teamsters Local 492 would like to thank all 21 Teamster members who competed this year.  

We would also like to thank the Teamster members/retirees that helped make the event run so smooth which include; Jim Wilcox (retired YRC) who was the committee chairman for course set up, Steve Limas (retired ABF) who was committee chair responsible for the starters, Jim Curtis (ABF) & Dan Medley (retired YRC) who were instrumental in the course set up, take down, and all around help, David Boyd (retired ABF) who was a starter, and Robert Aragon (retired ABF) who helped keep things rolling smoothly with his hostling skills, not to mention his great grill!
Finally, thanks to Randy Archer, Hoss Salehian, and Chad & Dennis Sullins for supplying the information for this article and all the great pictures (click here to view photos). If you have any photos you would like to share, let us know, click here.
Below is a list of the Awards and participants separated by company:


Ralph Garcia----------------1st in 4 axle for the 10th time
Michael Contreras----------1st in 5 axle for the 4th time
Gerald Benavidez-----------1st in Sleeper for the 2nd time
Charlie Estrada--------------1st in Flatbed
Chad Sullins.-----------------2nd in Twins
Robert Delgado.-------------3rd in Flatbed
Carl Marquez (rookie)------3rd in Sleeper
Jim Curtis--------------------Driver of the Month for March
Chad Sullins-----------------Driver of the Month for June
ABF won the Team Trophy for the 6th straight year
ABF also won the Fleet safety award over 5,000,000 miles
ABF’s other participants: Craig Arellano, James Morgan, Donnie Tafoya, Tito Torres, Kirk Weis and Don Wood.
Sandia National Labs
Kevin Romero competed in the straight truck
TDI/UPS Logistics (Sara Lee)
Brian Thais competed in the 3 axle and Jerry Trujillo competed in the 4 axle.  
Jack Rojas-------------------2nd place 3 Axle
Frank Sandoval-------------3rd place Twin
Ronald Greenstreet---------Driver of the Month for September
Ronald Greenstreet---------Driver of the Year 2011

YRC’s other participants: Gilbert Gonzales, Andre Lobato and Matt Beaudet.

Click here to read last years Truck Roadeo Article

April 05, 2020
Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?

Organize Today
Learn more about organizing your workplace!

Click Here
<< April 2020 >>
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
Upcoming Events
Good Friday
Apr 10, 2020
The Union office is closed due to the IBT observance of the Holiday.
WR Multi-State Freight Hearings (1st Level)
Apr 13, 2020
Hilton Homewood Suites 2575 Laning Road San Diego, CA 92106
Western Conference of Teamsters Pension Plan
Apr 15, 2020
Union Hall (Conference Room Upstairs)
Western Conference of Teamsters Pension Plan
Apr 16, 2020
Union Hall (Conference Room Upstairs)
General Membership Meeting Canceled
Apr 16, 2020
Important Links
  IBT UnionActive Newswire  
Updated: Apr. 05 (04:45)
COVID-19 Resources
Pennsylvania Federation BMWED-IBT
In Case You Missed It
Teamsters local 570
In Case You Missed It
Teamsters Local 355
In Case You Missed It
Teamsters Local 992
COVID-19 Worker Benefits Guidebook
Teamsters Local 264
In Case You Missed It
Teamsters Local 888
Labor Headlines

US labor news headlines from LabourStart

Leaked Amazon Memo Details Plan to Smear Fired Warehouse Organizer: ‘He's Not Smart or Articulate'
Farmworkers and Latinx/a/o Working Families Address COVID-19
Coronavirus drives record US job losses amid economic shutdown
Labor Fight Collides With the Pandemic at Trader Joe's, Which Aggressively Opposes Unionization
Top Amazon official tried to divert focus to fired pro-union worker amid workplace safety criticism, email shows

Teamsters Local 492
Copyright © 2020, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

Top of Page image